top of page
Search

Passion For Christ

Updated: Apr 6, 2023



*Woman with an Issue...

Matt 18:20...where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst (among) of them.

Mark 5:25 And a certain woman, which had an issue of blood twelve years,

26 And had suffered many things of many physicians, and had spent all that she had, and was nothing bettered, but rather grew worse,

27 When she had heard of Jesus, came in the press behind, and touched his garment.

28 For she said, If I may touch but his clothes, I shall be whole.

29 And straightway the fountain of her blood was dried up; and she felt in her body that she was healed of that plague.

*Blind Bartimaeus...

Mark 10:47 And when he heard that it was Jesus of Nazareth, he began to cry out, and say, Jesus, thou Son of David, have mercy on me.

48 And many charged him that he should hold his peace: but he cried the more a great deal, Thou Son of David, have mercy on me.

52 ...Jesus said unto him, Go thy way; thy faith hath made thee whole.

*We have great opportunity when we gather in his name. If we don’t believe he is among us, there’s not much point in gathering together. We need to be like the woman with the issue of blood...

*The woman was desperate for a touch - Bartimaeus was desperate for a touch. They had a passion that couldn’t be hindered. They wanted to get to Jesus!

►The woman didn’t care how she looked or whether it was proper or socially accepted, but she was going to get to Jesus, even if she had to push past people.

►Bartimaeus didn’t care that he was told to be quiet - those around him said, “hold your peace” he didn’t care if they thought he was causing a scene, drawing attention to himself. He just wanted to get to Jesus.

What if the woman had said, “If Jesus wants to heal me, he will. He can heal me right here where I stand. What if Bartimaeus had listened to others telling him to be quiet?

How many times have you went to church needing Jesus, wanting Jesus, & you’ve listened to satan tell you to be quiet, be still...God will touch you, bless you, heal you, deliver you in his own time?

The enemy says wait - God says, “Come unto me all ye that are heavy laden & I will give you rest.”

God says, “...If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink.”

*We need to have a passion for Christ. Do we believe he’s going to be passing by? When we or anyone around us feels the presence of God - He’s in the midst & if he’s in the midst, we can make our way to him! We can get our answer while anointed preaching is coming forth, or anointed singing, testimony & prayer! We don’t have to wait for an invitation or an altar call. Jesus will come right to you where you’re at or he’ll meet you in the altar. We should have such a passion, such a desire for him that our soul cries out - don’t hinder me - get out of my way - I’m making my way to Jesus.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page