top of page
Search

Born To Die

Updated: Apr 6, 2023


Heb 9:27 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment:

28 So Christ was once offered to bear the sins of many...

Eph 1:5 Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will,

6 To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.

7 In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;

*From the beginning, it was his will and pleasure that we, being Gentiles, would be adopted into the kingdom by the redemption of his blood.

The Lord is not slack concerning his promise of salvation: he is not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

(2 Pet. 3:9) That is why he gave us a plan that we could be forgiven by the shedding of his blood. (Acts 2:38)

*There is no such thing as fate or luck. We cannot suppose that if we are predestined or preordained that we will be saved no matter what.

Acts 2:39 For the promise is unto you, and to your children, and to all that are afar off, even as many as the Lord our God shall call. *This does not mean that if you are saved then your household will be saved: It means that the promise of salvation is offered to all who will hear & obey.

Rev 22:17 ...whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.

Mk. 16:16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.

*We were born to die ...Our life is not about our time here on earth...It is only temporal... Our life starts with eternity.

2 Cor 4:16 ...though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day.

17 For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;

18 While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal. *Our hope is in things eternal.

*Life is all about choices:

Our choices lead us down different paths.

Some paths can be avoided...some cannot.

We find ourselves in some situations & difficulties & hurts because of our choices.

Sometimes we find ourselves in places because of stumbling blocks & because of choices others have made.

(drunk drivers- deceptive people – thieves – abusers – all being used by satan.)

In order for healing to take place in our lives ... In order for us to change, to make our lives pleasing to God > First, we must obey his word – then we must forgive others – we must forgive ourselves.

2 Tim 4:6 For I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure (death) is at hand.

7 I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:

8 Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

*If we are a child of God, we need not fear death. Jesus conquered death & by His sacrifice has made a way for us to have eternal life with Him.

John 14:1 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

2 In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

*Our time here on earth is temporary... An opportunity to guarantee our place in heaven one day. We can enjoy our time on earth, the fruits of our labor, & rejoice in the knowledge that one day we will receive a great reward.

Phil. 1:21 For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

*While I live, Christ lives through me, for His glory; when I die, I will be present with Him in Glory.










1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page